Our Sections

In order to make our programme relevant to young people of different ages, we are divided into age groups called "Sections".

There is some flexibility in age ranges, but our core ages are:

Beaver Scouts      6 - 8

Cub Scouts          8 - 10 1/2

Scouts                10 1/2 - 14

Explorer Scouts   14 - 18

Scout Network    18 - 25

Boys and girls often start as Beavers and work their way through the Sections. However, it is possible to join the movement at any age.

To find out what provisions are available near you, check out our groups.